Welcome to Paint & Create 


Paint & Create is a Pottery Painting and Craft Studio based at Apley Farm Shop, Norton. We offer a fun and inspiring environment to create your masterpiece. 

Come along and see what we have to offer - open to all ages and abilities, there's something to suit everyone; pottery painting, card making, air dry clay, foam clay, various seasonal themed crafts and much, much more... 

An average session of pottery painting last 1 - 2 hours, choose your bisque (blank, once-fired pottery) from a large range of items (cups, plates and party animals are the most popular items), paint at your leisure then leave with us to glaze and fire for collection at a later date.  Prices from £4.


 
 
 
 



Events and Parties

Paint & Create is a creative and exciting location for all sorts of events and parties including hen nights, school trips and corporate events for up to 30 people. For children's parties, we can team up with Scotty's Donkeys, Pigg's Playbarn and the Creamery cafe to provide you with the full party experience.



Events

See below for a list of special events at Paint & Create. Contact us for more detail and booking information.

  • Ladies' Night @ Paint & Create - Bring along your friends for wine, nibbles and pottery painting in a relaxed and creative environment. £7.50 + pay for what you paint. Booking essential. 7pm - 9pm (Wed 27th Feb / Thur 14th Mar / Tues 9th Apr / Wed 8th May / Thur 13th Jun / Tues 9th Jul / Wed 21st Aug / Thur 19th Sep / Tues 15th Oct / Wed 6th Nov / Thur 21st Nov / Tues 3rd Dec)

  • Read & Create (Tiddler)- Hear the Julia Donaldson classic then paint a character from the story. £10, suitable for age 2 - 5 yrs, booking required (Thursday 28th March 10:30 - 11:45am)

  • Toddler Messy Play (Peter Rabbit) - Themed messy play and craft for toddlers. £8, suitable for age 18 mths - 2 and a half yrs, booking required (Thur 14th Mar 10:15-11am)

  • My First Sensory and Messy Play (Easter) - Themed messy play and craft for inquisitive babies. £8, suitable for age 6-18 months, booking required (Thurs 11th Apr 10:15-11am)

  • Potter's Wheel - the full experience. 20 minutes on the wheel including tuition and throwing 2 pots. 2-3 hours in the studio to paint your pieces. Professional fire and glaze. £30 per person - booking essential. (Sun 17th Mar / Sun 5th May)
  • Glass Fusing Workshop. Booking essential. £7.50 deposit payable + £12 - £20 depending on what you make. 7pm - 9pm (Tues 5th Mar / Wed 15th May / Thur 27th Jun / Tues 10th Sep / Wed 13th Nov / Thur 28th Nov) 

  • Potter's Wheel for all the family - come and have a go at throwing your own pot. Prices from £5, suitable for age 3+, booking required (Thurs 18th Apr 10am - 2pm)
  • Beginners Pottery CourseThis 4-session course includes demonstration and tuition on the Potter’s Wheel for 3 sessions alongside coil pots, pinch pots, slab pots, painting, sgraffito and decoration on green-ware and bisque and use of hand tools. All materials, glaze and fire and light refreshments included. Booking essential. £129 per person payable on booking. 6pm - 9:30pm (Date tbc) 


Visit Paint & Create at

Apley Farm Shop
A442
Norton
Shropshire
TF11 9EF

Contact us at

Telephone: 01952 730 220
Email: Info@paintcreate.co.uk 

Follow us on Facebook: